Western Australia agreement Murray Goodwin’s son Jayden for 2019-20 domestic season

Western Australia have handed a rookie agreement to rising batsman Jayden Goodwin, a son of former Zimbabwe and WA batsman Murray Goodwin, notwithstanding a 17-year-old carrying not played any class cricket in Perth.

Jayden represented WA in a Futures League and Under-17s final season, and also played for a Cricket Australia Under-17 XI in a Australian Under-19s championships. Jayden lives in Bunbury, 3 hours south of Perth, and is nonetheless to play class cricket in Perth, that has been a some-more normal pathway into a state squad.

Murray had an superb career for a Warriors and was a pivotal partial of their success in a late 1990s before he played general cricket for Zimbabwe. Like his father, Jayden also bowls part-time legspin. The father-son twin even played together in a Twenty20 First Grade Premiership for Colts Cricket Club in Bunbury final deteriorate with Jayden opening a batting and Murray entrance in during No. 4.

Jayden is one of 3 new rookies combined to a mostly staid squad. WA have also engaged 18-year-old New South Wales batsman Sam Fanning, who done a century for Australian Under-19s opposite Sri Lanka in January. Bradley Hope has also been handed a rookie agreement after creation his Sheffield Shield entrance following a widespread class deteriorate with Claremont-Nedlands.

Aaron Hardie, who rose to inflection when he discharged Virat Kohli in a tour diversion last season, was upgraded to a full agreement after creation his Sheffield Shield entrance final summer.

Former Australia Under-19 captain Will Bosisto has been cut from a Warriors patrol notwithstanding scoring a Shield century final summer. Veteran batsman Jonathan Wells and allrounders Clint Hinchcliffe and Tim David have also missed out on new deals. Young quick bowler Alex Bevilacqua has changed to Tasmania.

Western Australia’s Men’s 2019-20 squad: Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Jake Carder, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Liam Guthrie, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Simon Mackin, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, David Moody, Joel Paris, Josh Philippe, Jhye Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Rookies Sam Fanning, Jayden Goodwin, Bradley Hope, Lance Morris, Matthew Spoors

Article source: http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/story/1184903.html?CMP=OTC-RSS


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

James Hildreth’s hits 90 as Somerset quarrel to keep gait with Surrey

Times of News

Gaikwad, Gill and Saini make it 2-0 for India A

Times of News

IPL Central: Twitter India XI

Times of News