Shubman Gill, Priyank Panchal and Faiz Fazal to lead Duleep Trophy sides

The 2019-20 Indian domestic cricket deteriorate will flog off with a Duleep Trophy on Aug 17, with top-order batsmen Shubman Gill, Faiz Fazal and Priyank Panchal captaining India Blue, India Green and India Red respectively. The competition was progressing a competition between a 5 zones in a nation though is now a face-off between 3 hand-picked sides.

Gill and Panchal have been constituent tools of a India A squads in new times, and have tender in a opportunities they got in a home array opposite Sri Lanka A, and divided opposite West Indies A this year.

Gill’s best strike was a 96-ball 109 (retired hurt) opposite a Sri Lankans in Belgaum in early June, and has given strike 3 half-centuries opposite West Indies A in a one-dayers. The 19-year-old batsman certified to being unhappy after he was abandoned for a comparison team’s debate of a Caribbean, though he has continued to make a clever box for himself, and a care of India Blue in a Duleep Trophy could be an denote of what a selectors consider about his future.

Panchal, who will captain India Red, has also been in good form: opposite Sri Lanka A, his 160 in Belgaum helped India A win a four-dayer by an innings and 205 runs. More recently, in a second four-dayer in a Caribbean, Panchal strike 58 and 68 in a seven-wicket win. Abhimanyu Easwaran, who scored 233 in a same first-class compare opposite Sri Lanka A in Belgaum and has non-stop mostly with Panchal for India A this year, is a partial of a India Red ranks too – a 14-man squad, as against to a 15-man line-ups Blue and Green have.

As for India Green, 33-year-old Fazal, who hasn’t been in movement for India A of late, is a captain. The patrol includes sparkling youngsters like Rahul Chahar and Ishan Porel, as good as clever domestic performers like Dhruv Shorey, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Ankit Rajpoot and Tanveer-Ul-Haq in a mix.

Two star performers from a Plate Group of Ranji Trophy 2018-19 – Sikkim’s Milind Kumar, a top run-scorer with 1331 runs during an normal of 121, and Bihar left-arm spinner Ashutosh Aman, who picked adult a chart-topping 68 wickets – have been rewarded too. Milind will spin out for India Green, and Aman for India Blue.

A series of other distinguished domestic performers have been enclosed in a 3 squads, with wicketkeeper Akshay Wadkar, left-arm-spinning allrounder Aditya Sarwate and offspinner Akshay Wakhare, detached from Fazal, featuring from among a Ranji Trophy-winning Vidarbha side.


India Blue: Shubman Gill (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Ricky Bhui, Anmolpreet Singh, Ankit Bawne, Snell Patel (wk), Shreyas Gopal, Saurabh Kumar, Jalaj Saxena, Tushar Deshpande, Basil Thampi, Aniket Choudhary, Diwesh Pathania, Ashutosh Aman

India Green: Faiz Fazal (capt), Akshath Reddy, Dhruv Shorey, Siddhesh Lad, Priyam Garg, Akshdeep Nath, Rahul Chahar, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel, Tanveer-Ul-Haq, Akshay Wadkar (wk), Rajesh Mohanty, Milind Kumar

India Red: Priyank Panchal (capt), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Ishan Kishan (wk), Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Mahipal Lomror, Aditya Sarwate, Akshay Wakhare, Varun Aaron, Ronit More, Jaydev Unadkat, Sandeep Warrier, Ankit Kalsi

Article source: http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/story/1196841.html?CMP=OTC-RSS


Related posts

Liam Livingstone stars with bat and round as Lancashire win again

Times of News

Yeasin Arafat, Taijul Islam acquire call-ups for T20I tri-series

Times of News

Chris Wright five-for helps skittle Durham as Leicestershire take charge

Times of News