Nortje, Second and Muthusamy partial of Test patrol to India, no Faf for T20Is

9:01 AM ET

Quinton de Kock will captain South Africa’s T20 side during their arriving outing to India. There are also 3 newcomers in a patrol for a three-match T20 International series, with Temba Bavuma and Anrich Nortje enclosed and Lions allrounder Bjorn Fortuin in line for an general debut.

Faf du Plessis was not enclosed in South Africa’s T20 squad, though will captain South Africa in a three-Test array that follows a T20s. Nortje was one of 3 new caps in South Africa’s Test squad, along with wicketkeeper Rudi Second and spin-bowling allrounder Senuran Muthusamy.

Test compare squad: Faf du Plessis (capt), Temba Bavuma (vice-capt), Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Dean Elgar, Zubayr Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Senuran Muthusamy, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Rudi Second.

T20I squad: Quinton de Kock (capt), Rassie outpost der Dussen (vice-capt), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

more to follow…

Article source: http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/story/1197305.html?CMP=OTC-RSS


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

We wanted Rabada to skip IPL, says du Plessis; bowler says devise fell through

Times of News

KL Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane puncture in after India’s top-order collapse

Times of News

‘I have so most to offer’

Times of News