New Zealand bat, both teams collect 3 spinners

Toss New Zealand chose to bat v Sri Lanka

New Zealand’s debate began with a win during a toss and Kane WiIliamson inaugurated to bat. Galle will foster spin so batting initial was expected to palm New Zealand an advantage, quite as they named 3 fingerspinners in a XI – Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel, and Will Sommerville.

Sri Lanka also chose 3 spinners, with left-arm spinner Lasith Embuldeniya gripping his place, selected alongside Akila Dananjaya. Allrounder Dhananjaya de Silva done adult Sri Lanka’s third spin option. Lahiru Kumara found a place forward of Vishwa Fernando and Angelo Mathews was behind in a XI. Dinesh Chandimal missed out again.

Rain is foresee on all 5 days, yet it was a splendid start to day one.

Sri Lanka: 1 Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), 2 Lahiru Thirimanne, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Angelo Mathews, 5 Kusal Perera, 6 Dhananjaya de Silva, 7 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 8 Lasith Embuldeniya, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Suranga Lakmal, 11 Lahiru Kumara

New Zealand: 1 Jeet Raval, 2 Tom Latham, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Henry Nicholls, 6 BJ Watling (wk), 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Ajaz Patel, 9 Will Somerville, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Tim Southee

Article source: http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/story/1197353.html?CMP=OTC-RSS


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

Cloud over Dhawan’s World Cup with suspected hairline fracture

Times of News

Trinbago Knight Riders pointer Chris Jordan to reinstate Mohammad Hasnain

Times of News

Kyle Coetzer’s ‘shock’ and MBE honour in Queen’s Birthday list

Times of News