Pakistan will not criticise fresh West Indies, says Sarfraz Ahmed

File picture of Sarfraz Ahmed


With Pakistan, all set to take on World Twenty20 champions West Indies in a initial of a three-match array on Sunday, skipper Sarfraz Ahmed pronounced that they are not holding a fresh visitors lightly. The Windies will come into a array though their pivotal players like Chris Gayle, Jason Holder and Evin Lewis along with a T20 captain Carlos Brathwaite who have pulled out of a tournament.

Vice-captain Jason Mohammed will lead a side in a deficiency of unchanging captain Brathwaite. However, a Pakistani skipper pronounced that they are not undermining a Windies.

“West Indies are not weak. [In fact], we can't take any group easily in a shortest format,” Sarfraz was quoted as observant by a Dawn.

The skipper combined that he will use a array to try several combinations in arise of a arriving World Cup. Meanwhile, a side will also demeanour to relief a eventuality to organisation adult their position during a tip of a ICC T20I Team Rankings.

“We have a lot of critical array entrance adult before a World Cup so we wish to make some new combinations with a youngsters,” he said.

“Having pronounced that, we will go for a purify brush given doing so will assistance us keep a series one mark in a ICC rankings.”

Karachi final hosted an general diversion in 2009 when Sri Lanka played a Test compare before an conflict by gunmen on a group train in Lahore, murdering a dozen of people and injuring 6 of Lankan players, close a doorway on general cricket in a country.

Sarfraz certified that a despotic confidence fact for Windies players would be a problem for a fans though urged them to be dauntless for a consequence of a country. This year’s PSL final was a initial vital cricket eventuality in Karachi given 2009.

Pakistan (Probable XI): 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Sarfraz Ahmed (C wk), 5. Shoaib Malik, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi

West Indies (Probable XI): 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Chadwick Walton, 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Jason Mohammed (C), 5 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Keemo Paul, 8 Rayad Emrit, 9 Veerasammy Permaul, 10 Samuel Badree, 11 Kesrick Williams.

(With Agency Inputs)

Article source:


Related posts

Hima Das scripts history, becomes initial Indian lady to win bullion in World Junior Athletics

Times of News

FIFA World Cup 2018: Peru captain Guerrero to paint nation during Russia after lifting of ban

Times of News

Exclsuive | Gurpreet Singh Sandhu hopes to stay and minister for Bengaluru FC

Times of News