Dinesh Chandimal denies round tampering, conference after finish of 2nd Test

Dinesh Chandimal in movement during a 2nd Test


Sri Lanka captain Dinesh Chandimal has denied tampering with a round and pleaded not guilty to breaching Article 2.2.9 of a ICC Code of Conduct. Former India bowler Javagal Srinath, a compare referee, will reason a hearing following a end of a second Test opposite a West Indies.

According to an International Cricket Council (ICC) statement, on-field umpires Aleem Dar and Ian Gould, and third referee Richard Kettleborough had charged Chandimal after play on Saturday with changing a condition of a round in crack of proviso 41.3 of a tellurian cricket body’s personification conditions.

The officials laid a assign after radio footage from a final session’s play on Friday seemed to uncover a Sri Lanka captain holding out candy from his left slot and putting those in his mouth, before requesting a synthetic piece to a round that a umpires noticed as an try to change a condition.

Video justification will be used in a hearing, that will also be attended by a compare officials as good as members of a Sri Lanka group management.

According to ICC rules, all turn 2 breaches lift an deception of a excellent between 50 percent to 100 percent of a germane compare price and/or adult to dual cessation points, and 3 or 4 demerit points.

(With IANS inputs)

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India