West Indies vs India 1st Test Day 1 Live Score: KL Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane Take India To 68/3 At Lunch

West Indies vs India 1st Test Day 1 Live Score: KL Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane Take India To 68/3 At Lunch

West Indies skipper Jason Holder’s decision to bowl after winning the toss was proved right by his bowlers as they picked up three big wickets in the opening hour itself. Kemar Roach used his seam movement to get rid of Mayank Agarwal and Test match specialist Cheteshwar Pujara in one over. India suffered the biggest blow in the session when Shannon Gabriel removed Indian skipper Virat Kohli using his short ball. KL Rahul and Ajinkya Rahane, thereafter, combined to bring Indian innings back on track. They ensured that India do not lose anymore wickets in the opening session. At lunch on Day 1, India were 68/3, with Rahul unbeaten on 37 while Ajinkya Rahane not out on 10. (LIVE SCORECARD)

Live Score

1st Test, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua, Aug 22, 2019

  • WI


  • IND


1st Test Day 1 Match, Live Score Updates Between West Indies vs India, Straight from Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua.

  • West Indies playing XI!

    Shamarh Brooks is making his Test debut for the West Indies. He received his maroon cap from the great West Indian Sir Viv Richards — a moment he cherish forever. Playing XI: Kraigg Brathwaite, John Campbell, Shai Hope(wk), Shamarh Brooks, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Jason Holder(capt), Miguel Cummins, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach

  • India playing XI!

    India Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

var top_googleplus = ”;
var top_facebook = ”;
var top_pinterest = ‘‘;
html = html + top_twitter + top_googleplus + top_facebook + top_pinterest;
html = html + ‘‘;
(function () {
var po = document.createElement(‘script’); po.type = ‘text/javascript’; po.async = true;
po.src = document.location.protocol +
var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(po, s);

Article source:


Related posts

Ranji Trophy 2019-20: Suryakumar back as Mumbai captain, Vijay Shankar to lead TN

Times of News

Griffith, Cooley named Australia bowling coaches for World Cup, Ashes

Times of News

Klinger dismissed after umpires miscount seven-ball over

Times of News