Unchanged Mumbai opt to bat; Sunrisers bring in Guptill, Thampi

Toss Mumbai Indians chose to bat v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma went against the trend and decided to bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad in a bid to seal a playoff berth. Rohit wanted to take a chance on a fresh Wankhede pitch, despite having the dew factor in mind. The hosts were unchanged compared to two made by Sunrisers.

The visitors picked Martin Guptill to replace David Warner while Basil Thampi came in for Sandeep Sharma. Mumbai need to win one of their remaining two games to make the playoffs whereas a win for Sunrisers on Thursday will pretty much seal their playoff berth because of their superior net run rate.

Mumbai Indians: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Rohit Sharma (capt), 3 Evin Lewis, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Barinder Sran, 9 Rahul Chahar, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Jaspreet Bumrah

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 3 Manish Pandey, 4 Mohammad Nabi, 5 K Williamson (capt), 6 Rashid Khan, 7 Vijay Shankar, 8 Abhishek Sharma, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Khaleel Ahmed, 11 Basil Thampi

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

Injured Vijay Shankar out of quadrangular series

Times of News

Shahbaz Nadeem added to India’s Test squad as cover for Kuldeep Yadav

Times of News

Australia Prepared To Play Jofra Archer, Says Tim Paine Ahead Of 2nd Ashes Test

Times of News