Pakistan chose to bowl, both teams unchanged

Pakistan have won the toss and elected to bowl first again. Sarfraz Ahmed chose to stick with the strategy that worked so well on Thursday, though he said it looked “a better pitch than yesterday”. Pakistan have made no changes to the side that eased to a seven-wicket win in the first T20I.

Sri Lankan captain Thisara Perera said batting first provided his side an opportunity to set a more challenging target for Pakistan. After being forced to make eight changes for the first game, Sri Lanka, too, have stuck with the same XI, though they will hope for a more positive outcome.

Pakistan: 1 Ahmed Shehzad, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt wk), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Faheem Ashraf, 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Usman Khan

Sri Lanka: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Dilshan Munaweera, 3 Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), 4 Ashan Priyanjan, 5 Mahela Udawatte, 6 Sachith Pathirana, 7 Dasun Shanaka, 8 Seekkuge Prasanna, 9 Thisara Perera (capt), 10 Isuru Udana, 11 Vikum Sanjaya

Article source:


Related posts

Remember us? Steven Smith and David Warner’s Australian homecoming

Times of News

Digital viewership takes a record leap in India-NZ semifinal

Times of News

Fit-Again Ravindra Jadeja Available For Third Test vs Australia

Times of News