IPL 2019: Released By Royal Challengers Bangalore, Brendon McCullum Has A Message

RCB have retained captain Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Tim Southee among others.

“Thank you guys for a wonderful IPL 2018. It was great having all of you at Bengaluru,” the official account of RCB tweeted.

During the 2018 season, McCullum played six matches for RCB and scored 127 runs. McCullum has been playing IPL since 2008 and has represented Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Kochi Tuskers, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Lions (GL).

McCullum, who last played a T20 on October 18 this year, has played 356 matches and scored 9620 at an average of 30.25, the highest being an unbeaten 158. He has also scored seven centuries, 51 half-centuries.

Royal Challengers Bangalore retained players:

Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Tim Southee.

Royal Challengers Bangalore released players:

Mandeep Singh, Brendon McCullum, Chris Woakes, Sarfaraz Khan, Corey Anderson, Aniket Choudhary, Anirudha Joshi, Murugan Ashwin, Manan Vohra, Pavan Deshpande.

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

Chief selector lists out selection criteria ahead of busy West Indies schedule

Times of News

India quicks toil on day headlined by Shaw injury

Times of News

Wickets for all as West Indians take large lead

Times of News