India vs Australia 2nd T20I Live Cricket Score: India Lose KL Rahul After Confident Start

Live Score Updates Between Ind vs Aus 2nd T20I, straight from M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru

19:38 IST: Virat Kohli is the new man at the crease.

19:36 IST: WICKET! Rahul is dismissed by Coulter-Nile. He tried to play the upper cut but finds the fielder stationed at third man. A quickfire knock comes to an end. Rahul made 47 runs off just 26 balls. His innings included three fours and four big sixes.

19:35 IST: Just two runs were scored in Zampa’s over. India are 61-0 after seven overs.

19:32 IST: FOUR! Rahul just tickles the ball for another four.

19:31 IST: End of the powerplay. Finch introduces wrist spinner Adam Zampa into the attack. 

19:30 IST: Nasty blow! Rahul has been hit. But things looks fine. India are 53-0 after six overs.

19:28 IST: SIX! Rahul guides the short ball bowled by Pat Cummins between fine leg and deep square leg.

19:27 IST: SIX! Rahul flicks the good length delivery towards deep mid-wicket for another six.

19:24 IST: End of five overs. India are 39-0. Rahul is batting on 28 from 17 balls. He already has hit 2 fours and 2 sixes. 

19:23 IST: SIX! Another six. This time Rahul hits it over deep extra cover. Back-to-back sixes for India. 

19:22 IST: SIX! Rahul cleared the bouncer towards the fine leg region.

19:21 IST: Well fielded! D’Arcy Short stopped a certain boundary.

19:20 IST: India are 24-0 after four overs.

19:18 IST: FOUR! Rahul helped the ball in its way. A fine boundary towards the fine leg region.

19:16 IST: WIDE! Coulter-Nile bowls a wide.

19:14 IST: Change in bowling. Finch brings Nathan Coulter-Nile into the attack.

19:12 IST: India are 16-0 after three overs.

19:10 IST: FOUR! Dhawan charges down the track. He hits his first boundary.

19:09 IST: FOUR! Rahul hits the first boundary for India.

19:05 IST: India are 4-0 after two overs. The left-right combination of Dhawan-Rahul has remained cautious. 

19:04 IST: Jhye Richardson will bowl the second over. 

19:03 IST: End of the first over. India are 3-0.  

18:58 IST: The players are out in the middle. KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan to open the batting for India. Jason Behrendorff to open the bowling for Australia. 

18:33 IST: Here is Australia’s playing XI.

18:32 IST: Here is India’s playing XI.

18:31 IST: Australia go with an unchanged playing XI. India have made three changes in their playing XI. Shikhar Dhawan comes in place of Rohit Sharma, all-rounder Vijay Shankar comes in for Mayank Markande and Siddharth Kaul replaces Umesh Yadav.

18:30 IST: TOSS! Aaron Finch has won the toss. Australia will bowl.

18:15 IST: Opening batsman Rohit Sharma (102) needs two sixes to become the highest six-hitter in T20Is.

18:12 IST: Jasprit Bumrah (51) needs two wickets to become India’s highest wicket-taker in T20Is. Ravichandran Ashwin has 52 wickets to his name. 

18:10 IST: India captain Virat Kohli has scored 2,447 runs in T20s at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. He also has three centuries to his name.

18:00 IST: Australia are looking to win their maiden T20I series in India.

17:45 IST: Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the second T20 International between India and Australia in Bengaluru.

The below-par 126 with the bat denied bowlers a decent shot at securing a win even though the Jasprit Bumrah-led attack did all it could to keep the home team in the game till the final over of the match. India rested opener Shikhar Dhawan to give game time to Rahul, who grabbed the opportunity with both hands by smashing 50 off 36 balls in his comeback game. He had a disastrous Test tour of Australia before he and Hardik Pandya were provisionally suspended for their loose talk on women during a TV show. The ban was later revoked though they still face an inquiry. With the series on the line, it remains to be seen if Dhawan is brought back into the side to open alongside Rohit Sharma or the team retains the opening combination which featured in Vizag.

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

Lahore Qalandars finish bottom again after walloping from Multan Sultans

Times of News

2nd Test, Day 2: Sri Lanka With Chance To Make History Against South Africa

Times of News

Alex Lees, Graham Clark help Durham to bounce back against Warwickshire

Times of News