“Hassen, Who?”: Fans Troll Cricketing Advisory Committee After Spelling Gaffe

Hassen, Who?: Fans Troll Cricketing Advisory Committee After Spelling Gaffe

Fans on Twitter, who were already up in arms after Shastri’s reappointment, quickly pointed out the mistake and penned their frustration with the BCCI and CAC.

Apart from Shastri and Hesson, Robin Singh, Tom Moody and Lalchand Rajput applied for the post.

Ravi Shastri’s last tenure ended after World Cup 2019 but he was given an extension for India’s tour of the West Indies.

Shastri has been reappointed for a two-year period, ending with the 2021 T20 World Cup in India. This will be Shastri’s fourth stint with the national team, having served briefly as the Cricket Manager (2007 tour of Bangladesh), Team Director (2014-2016) and head coach (2017-2019).

“Number three was Tom Moody, number two was Mike Hesson. Number one is Ravi Shastri as all of you were expecting… (But) It was a very close race,” said Kapil Dev at the press conference to announce the decision.

Topics mentioned in this article

India Cricket Team

Ravi Shastri

Tom Moody

Kapil Dev

Anshuman Dattajirao Gaekwad



Article source:


Related posts

Leicestershire strive for parity on back of Hassan Azad 92

Times of News

IPL Live Score, SRH vs RR IPL Score: Rashid Khan Removes Jos Buttler Early In Hyderabad

Times of News

Dot-ball pressure, early wickets key to beating India

Times of News