CSK bowl; Shakib replaces Williamson for Sunrisers

Chennai Super Kings decided to bowl after winning the toss, the home side looking to all but guarantee their place in the play-offs with a win today after being thwarted by Royal Challengers Bangalore by just one run on Sunday. They take on a Sunrisers Hyderabad team that will miss their captain Kane Williamson, who flew home following the death of his grandmother. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, captaining the side in his absence, also confirmed he would have bowled, with the side bringing Shakib Al Hasan into the side as his replacement.

CSK make one change as well, bringing in veteran offspinner Harbhajan Singh in place of seamer Shardul Thakur. He, along with the rest of the bowling attack, will be tasked with neutralising the IPL’s most prolific batsman in David Warner, who, along with Johnny Bairstow, has given the Sunrisers formidable starts for the best part of the tournament this year. Dhoni’s side approach the game with three spinners, in stark contrast to the Sunrisers, who field a notably more pace-heavy attack. They actually dropped a spinner – Shahbaz Nadeem – to bulk up their batting with Manish Pandey.

Chennai Super Kings: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Faf du Plessis, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Kedar Jadhav, 6 MS Dhoni (capt wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Harbhajan Singh, 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Imran Tahir

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 David Warner, 2 Jonny Bairstow (wk), 3 Vijay Shankar, 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Yusuf Pathan, 7 Deepak Hooda, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar (capt), 10 Khaleel Ahmed, 11 Sandeep Sharma

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

Can N. Srinivasan Attend Our Meetings? BCCI Asks Supreme Court; AGM Likely to Postponed Again

Times of News

Dropped M Vijay adds voice to communication issue with India selectors

Times of News

Nasir Jamshed banned for ten years on corruption charges

Times of News