Lok Sabha Elections-2019

Sixth phase: 14 mn electorate to sign predestine of 127 possibilities in 8 Bihar seats

Four sitting MPs, including a member of a Narendra Modi cabinet, are among a 127 possibilities whose electoral fortunes will be motionless by 13.8 million electorate in a sixth and penultimate proviso of Lok Sabha elections in Bihar on Sunday.

Amid parsimonious security, polling will be hold in 8 Lok Sabha seats — Sheohar, Valmiki Nagar, Pashchimi Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Siwan, Gopalganj, Maharajganj and Vaishali.

Among a 127 candidates, 16 are women – 8 in Vaishali, 4 in Siwan and one any in Sheohar, Maharajganj, Purvi Champaran and Valmiki Nagar.

While Purvi Champaran and Vaishali have a top series of possibilities – 22 any -Pashchimi Champaran has 9 contestants in a fray, a slightest among a 8 seats.

Of a 13.8 million voters, 6.49 million are women and 476 go to a third gender.

The check proviso binds stress for a NDA, that had won all 8 seats in 2014 — 7 bagged by a BJP, while one, Vaishali, was grabbed by Ram Vilas Paswan’s LJP.

The BJP has given adult 3 of a sitting seats — Valmiki Nagar, Siwan and Gopalganj — in foster of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s JD(U), that returned to a NDA overlay in 2017.

Among a pivotal possibilities is Union Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh, who seeks to keep Purvi Champaran, a chair he has represented 5 times. The 69-year-old BJP maestro is sealed in a probably true competition with RLSP’s beginner Akash Singh, who is than half his age.

The RLSP claimant is a son of Congress personality Akhilesh Prasad Singh, who had won a chair on an RJD sheet in 2014, violence a BJP candidate.

The assignment of a immature debutant had sparked off a debate as a series of discontented RLSP leaders indicted a first boss Upendra Kushwaha of carrying “sold” a chair to Akhilesh Prasad Singh.

Radha Mohan Singh, on his part, is banking on a goodwill he has warranted during his domestic career.

He struck an romantic note by dogmatic that this would be his final election.

In Vaishali, five-time MP and RJD claimant Raghuvansh Prasad Singh is in a ravel to wring a chair behind from a LJP, that has transposed sitting MP Rama Singh – a mafia don- turned-politician – with Veena Devi, a former MLA formerly compared with a BJP.

Sitting BJP MP Rama Devi is fighting to keep Sheohar, where her principal challenger is RJD’s Syed Faisal Ali, a proprietor of Gaya district formed in Delhi and a publisher by profession.

Tej Pratap Yadav, a elder son of a jailed RJD supremo, had shocked opposite a party’s preference and fielded his playmate Angesh Kumar Singh who, however, is not in a ravel as his assignment papers got rejected.

Siwan is witnessing a competition between dual women married to internal musclemen. Sitting BJP MP Om Prakash Yadav stands deprived of a possibility to find re-election as a chair has this time left to a JD(U), that has fielded internal MLA Kavita Singh, who is married to Ajay Singh.

Ajay Singh was denied a sheet by a JD(U) since of his impasse in rapist cases.

The RJD has once again placed a bets on Heena Shahab, who has mislaid as celebration claimant from a chair in a final dual elections. She is married to a dreaded Mohd Shahabuddin, a four-time MP now portion judgment in a double-murder box and whose name has flush in several high-profile cases, including murders of former JNU tyro personality Chandrashekhar and publisher Rajdeo Ranjan.

In Valmiki Nagar, sitting BJP MP Satish Chandra Dubey has been transposed by a NDA with JD(U)’s Baidyanath Mahto, who had won a chair in 2009.

Dubey had primarily voiced rancour over a preference and threatened to competition as an Independent. He, however, relented following a public with BJP arch Amit Shah in New Delhi, that was orderly by a party’s inhabitant ubiquitous secretary in-charge for a state Bhupendra Yadav.

The Mahagathbandhan is represented by a Congress, that has fielded Shashwat Kedar, a debutant whose grandfather Kedar Pandey had served as a arch apportion of Bihar and a railway apportion underneath Indira Gandhi.

His father Manoj Pandey had also served as an MP from a now-abolished Lok Sabha chair of Bettiah in a 1980s.

In Gopalganj, a indifferent seat, sitting BJP MP Janak Ram has been done to mount down in preference of JD(U)’s Alok Kumar Suman. The principal challenger here is Surendra Ram, a party-hopper who is contesting a choosing on an RJD ticket. He has formerly fought public polls on tickets of a RJD and a LJP as good as an Independent.

Initially, there were speculations that Tejashwi Yadav, Lalu Prasad’s younger son who has emerged as a RJD’s de facto personality in a father’s absence, was peaceful to give adult Gopalganj in foster of a BSP, with that he was carefree of an electoral understanding. However, that did not materialize as a Mayawati-led celebration motionless to margin a possibilities in all 40 seats in Bihar.

Sitting BJP MPs Sanjay Jaiswal and Janardan Singh Sigriwal are fortifying their seats – Pashchim Champaran and Maharajganj respectively.

In Maharajganj, Sigriwal is adult opposite RJD claimant Randhir Kumar Singh, whose father Prabhunath Singh had represented a chair a series of times and is now lodged in jail portion judgment in a murder case.

In Pashchim Champaran, a RLSP has fielded Brijesh Kushwaha, who was not famous to many within a celebration until his candidature was announced.

Article source: https://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/eight-ls-seats-in-bihar-set-to-go-to-polls-in-sixth-phase-119051100434_1.html


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

EC asks Revenue Secy, CBDT Chairman to explain taxation raids on politicians

Times of News

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: 64.66% voter audience in proviso 3, says EC

Times of News

Tej Bahadur Yadav’s assignment from Varanasi rejected; to proceed SC

Times of News