Assam BJP might commission MP denied Lok Sabha sheet for Upper House seat

The Bharatiya Janata Party in Assam might assuage one of 5 MPs denied sheet for a only resolved Lok Sabha elections with a assignment for a Rajya Sabha.

Two of Assam’s 7 Rajya Sabha seats will be vacanted after a six-year reign of former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and Santiuse Kujur – both of Congress – ends on Jun 14. Dr. Singh has been a consistent from Assam given 1991.

The 126 members of a Assam Assembly are scheduled to elect members to a dual seats on Jun 7. Assam Finance and Health Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Monday pronounced a BJP has finalised a assignment for one chair while a other could be given to a claimant of informal fan Asom Gana Parishad (AGP).

“Kamakhya Prasad Tassa might be a candidate,” he told The Hindu, indicating a celebration still has skeleton for a Adivasi leader. Mr. Tassa, a BJP parliamentarian representing a Jorhat constituency, was not given a sheet this time. The BJP fielded State Power Minister Tapan Kumar Gogoi, who won a seat.

Along with Mr. Tassa, a celebration transposed 4 other MPs – veterans Rajen Gohain (Nowgong), Bijoya Chakravarty (Gauhati) and Ramen Deka (Mangaldoi), and Ram Prasad Sarmah (Tezpur).

There had been speculations that a BJP could omit a AGP if a latter unsuccessful to win any of a 3 Lok Sabha seats it had contested. The AGP won none, though a BJP has “chosen to honour” a loyalty by probably assuring a Rajya Sabha chair for a informal party.

AGP boss and Agriculture Minister Atul Bora pronounced that his celebration would margin former MP Birendra Prasad Baishya in one of a dual seats descending vacant.

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India