Election 2019

51 Lok Sabha seats go to polls in 5th proviso on Monday; Rajnath, Sonia, Rahul in fray

Nearly 9 crore electorate will confirm a predestine of 674 candidates, including domestic bigwigs Rajnath Singh, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi and Smriti Irani, in a fifth proviso of polling on Monday in 51 Lok Sabha constituencies in 7 states. The stakes are high for a statute BJP and a allies as it had swept 40 of these seats in 2014, withdrawal usually dual for a Congress and a rest for other antithesis parties such as a Trinamool Congress (seven).

Voting will take place in 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 12 in Rajasthan, 7 seats any in West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh, 5 in Bihar and 4 in Jharkhand. In Jammu and Kashmir, polling will take place in Ladakh subdivision and Pulwama and Shopian districts of Anantnag seat.

The Election Comission has set adult 94,000 polling stations/booths and done elaborate confidence arrangements. In a fifth and smallest phase, sum 8.75 crore electorate will confirm a predestine of 674 candidates.

With this phase, choosing will be over in 424 seats and polling in a remaining 118 seats will be hold on May 12 and 19.

The fifth proviso of polling in 14 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh will see a strife of titans, including Union ministers Rajnath Singh and Smriti Irani, UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and Congress boss Rahul Gandhi.

The BJP had bagged 12 of these seats in 2014 with a Congress winning Sonia Gandhi’s Rae Bareli and Rahul Gandhi’s Amethi — a usually dual constituencies where a Congress succeeded out of a 80 in a whole state.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is contesting on 5 seats — Dhaurahra, Sitapur, Mohanlalganj, Fatehpur and Kaisarganj. Its fan Samajwadi Party (SP) is fighting for 7 seats — Lucknow, Banda, Kaushambi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Bahraich and Gonda.

In Amethi and Rae Bareli, a SP-BSP fondness has not put adult any candidate, withdrawal a dual constituencies for a Congress.

Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh is seeking re-election from Lucknow, while his co-worker during a Centre Smriti Irani is again holding on Rahul Gandhi in Amethi.

Two former Olympians, one former IAS and one former IPS officer, and dual seers are among a 134 possibilities whose predestine will be motionless by electorate in Rajasthan’s 12 Lok Sabha seats on Monday. After this phase, polling will come to an finish in a dried state.

Former Olympians Rajyawardhan Rathore (BJP) and Krishna Poonia (Congress) have sealed horns in a Jaipur Rural seat. Rathore in a Union minister.

In Bikaner, Union apportion and former IAS officer Arjun Ram Meghwal (BJP) is confronting a tough quarrel from his cousin and Congress claimant Madangopal Meghwal, a former IPS officer. Two seers — Sumedhanand Saraswati and Baba Balaknath — are contesting a polls from Sikar and Alwar respectively.

In a 7 Lok Sabha constituencies widespread opposite 3 districts in West Bengal, it is a four-cornered competition between a Trinamool Congress, BJP, Congress and a CPI(M). The Trinamool had won all a 7 seats in 2014.

The Bangaon Lok Sabha chair will declare an engaging conflict between sitting MP Mamata Bala Thakur of a Trinamool and her nephew Shantanu Thakur of a BJP. They accost from a numerically clever Matua community, that both parties are perplexing to woo.

Of a 5 seats in Bihar, Hajipur and Saran are deliberate slot boroughs of a Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) of Ram Vilas Paswan and a RJD of Lalu Prasad respectively. The other 3 constituencies are Muzaffarpur, Sitamarhi and Madhubani.

Both Paswan, a Union minister, and Prasad, portion jail tenure in provender fraud cases, are not in a fray, though their parties are creation all-out efforts to keep their influence.

In a 4 seats in Jharkhand — Hazaribagh, Koderma, Ranchi and Khunti, polling will be hold between 7 am and 4 pm. Voting ends dual hours before a scheduled finish in other constituencies due to confidence reasons as some areas are influenced by Left-Wing Extremism.

While Union Minister of State for Civil Aviation Jayant Sinha (BJP) is seeking re-election from Hazaribag, former arch apportion and BJP claimant Arjun Munda is holding on Kalicharan Munda of a Congress in a Khunti constituency.

This will be a second proviso of polling in Madhya Pradesh, a initial proviso carrying been hold on Apr 29. These 7 constituencies — Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad and Betul — were won by a BJP in 2014.

The Congress, that came to energy in a state in Dec final year after 15 years, hopes to lift brazen a winning movement while a BJP hopes to repeat a 2014 showing.

Former arch apportion and PDP boss Mehbooba Mufti is pitted opposite state Congress boss G A Mir in a Anantnag Lok Sabha subdivision where polling is being hold in 3 phases due to confidence reasons.

In Ladakh, there are 4 possibilities in a ravel — Tsering Namgyal of a BJP, Rigzin Spalbar of a Congress and dual Independents.

Election to 542 Lok Sabha seats is being conducted in 7 phases between Apr 11 and May 19. Election in Vellore subdivision in Tamil Nadu has been cancelled following additional use of income power. Results will be announced on May 23.

Article source: https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/elections/lok-sabha/india/51-lok-sabha-seats-go-to-polls-in-5th-phase-on-monday-rajnath-sonia-rahul-in-fray/articleshow/69190241.cms


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

Across Northeast a refrain is once again, Modi government: Himanta Biswa Sarma

Times of News

‘Love and a outrageous hug’: Rahul replies to Modi’s conflict during Rajiv Gandhi

Times of News

Number of voters, polling stations go up; 1.5 crore new electorate join

Times of News