Sheila Dikshit Forms Panel To Examine Congress’ Poll Defeat In Delhi

New Delhi: 

Delhi Congress chief and former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit on Monday constituted a five-member committee to introspect the party’s loss in the national capital in the Lok Sabha elections.

She has asked the panel to submit report within 10 days. 

Former MP Parvez Hashmi, former Delhi Ministers AK Walia and Yoganand Shastri, party spokesperson Pawan Khera and former MLA Jaikishan are members of the committee. 

The Congress was defeated in all the seven seats of Delhi.

The committee would probe the reasons for defeat of Congress candidates, what should be done to ensure the party’s victory in the 2020 Assembly elections and how to strengthen the party in Delhi, the leader said.

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

Metro In Agra, Kanpur; Jewar Airport Project Expedited: Yogi Adityanath

Times of News

Delhi’s Old Yamuna Bridge Closed To Traffic As Water Level Rises

Times of News

In Delhi, Woman Learning To Drive Ran Over 72-Year-Old Man

Times of News