10,247 CCTVs inaugurated in Adyar

The City Police Commissioner A.K. Viswanathan on Saturday inaugurated 10,247 closed circuit television (CCTV) units in Adyar.

Mr. Viswanathan said the Adyar police district had achieved a major feat by installing CCTV unit for every 15 meters.

As many as 1,237 CCTVs units were installed in the Thiruvanmiyur police station limits.

About 900 in Saidapet, 1,693 in Guindy, 1,820 in Thoraipakkam, 2,473 in Neelangarai and 2,124 in the Taramani police station limits have also been installed.

He said many welfare organisations had come forward to sponsor equal number of CCTV units in the same police district.

Additional Commissioner Magesh Kumar Agarwal and Deputy Commissioner of Police, Adyar Shasank Sai also participated in the programme.

Article source:


Best Wordpress Plugin development company in India     Best Web development company in India

Related posts

NHAI looks to complete key project

Times of News

Nadigar Sangam elections soon

Times of News

When Luke met his loved ones

Times of News