By-election report for Bijapur internal authorities’ subdivision in Karnataka Legislative Council announced

Image Source : PTI/FILE

Election Commission of India

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced a by-election report for a Bijapur local authorities’ subdivision of Karnataka Legislative Council on Monday. 

The by-election is to be hold to fill a infrequent cavity that arose in a subdivision due to a abdication of a obligatory Basangouda R. Patil (Yatnal) on 18th April, 2018. The date of retirement for a chair would be 5th January, 2022.

Exclusion from NRC won’t meant dismissal from voter list: CEC

Opposition parties should come together to better BJP: Sharad Yadav

Opposition’s claimant CM Ramesh wins PAC choosing in Rajya Sabha

Catch all a latest news about Lok Sabha elections 2019 HERE

Last date of creation nominations is 20th August. Last date for withdrawal of candidature is 23rd August. Date of Poll is 6th Sep and counting of votes will take place on 11th September.

The Model Code of Conduct comes into force with evident effect. 

It is also impending to discuss here that in reduction than a year, Lok Sabha elections 2019 will also take place in April-May subsequent year. The elections will be hold to consecrate a 17th Lok Sabha.   

Article source: https://www.indiatvnews.com/elections/lok-sabha-elections-2019-by-election-schedule-for-bijapur-local-authorities-constituency-in-karnataka-legislative-council-announced-456775


Related posts

Notice Sent To ICICI Bank Chief’s Husband On Personal Income: Tax Officer

Times of News

CBI continues barbecuing Rajiv Kochhar, Mahesh Punglia on fourth day of questioning

Times of News

Alok Verma on Forced Leave But Still a Boss, Says CBI as Govt Builds Case Ahead of SC Hearing

Times of News